Now THIS makes sense: DTRT 20th Anniversary

Perusing the mean screets (yes I meant screets) of  the blog world, I couldn’t help but to notice a post, from a fellow area native (now resides in Brooklyn) Rahn Johnson, who is a visual artist from Washington DC.

Rahn Johnson is also apart of the Creative Contraband Network with other talented individuals such as Kenny Mac, the homie Jerome Baker 3rd, and the homie Neran Dhas. Hands down one of the MOST interesting blogs i’ve come across in a while.

What really struck RMJ’s attention, was this specific post of some works he did for the 20th  Anniversary of Do The Right Thing.

Our final thoughts were “JB PLEASE TAKE NOTES.”

Check it:

DO THE RIGHT THING AIR JORDAN IV PACK x RAHN JOHNSON

This summer (2009) marks the 20th anniversary of Spike Lee’s groundbreaking film Do the Right Thing. So I took it upon myself to pay homage to the film by designing an exclusive Air Jordan IV Anniversary Pack. THIS IS ONLY A MOCK UP. I REPEAT, THIS IS ONLY A MOCK UP. Whats wild is that the powers that be over at Jordan basically told me “Thanks but no thanks, we’re already doing something for the Anniversary.” Ok, that’s fine but what do the Air Jordan I’s have to do with the film? I mean really…

info from Rahn Johnson

CLICK BELOW FOR THE REST OF THE ENTRY.

I mean what the fuck else could you ask for?

Everything from the african inspired (RBG) lace at the front of the lacing system, to the t-shirt capturing one of the most popular scenes in movie history. Rahn, you  did a hell of  a job on what is just a mock up.

JB ya’ll  fucked up not doing this for the 20th Anni. lol

This is one talented dude…

CHECK OUT HIS  BLOG:

I’LL RIDE A MOTORBIKE

One Response to “Now THIS makes sense: DTRT 20th Anniversary”

  1. OH SNAP!!! Thx mane! I’m just seeing that you posted these on your site. I had no idea you did that! I truly appreciate your efforts. I actually reached out to you earlier today askin’ if you were in NYC this Friday for Wale’s listening event. Let me know Champion.

    Again, thank you very much for the love. The Mango Juice is REAL!!!

    -Rahn

Leave a Reply

